2024 ACM Awards: Lainey Wilson, Chris Stapleton, Jelly Roll, More Set To Perform

UPDATED, 12:30 PM: Jason Aldean, Kane Brown, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, and Lainey Wilson will be among the performers at the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards, it was announced today by the ACM, Prime Video and Dick Clark Productions.

Hosted by Reba McEntire, the 2024 awards will stream live on Prime Video from Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas on Thursday, May 16 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/5 p.m. PT.

More from Deadline

Additional artists will be announced closer to the show.

PREVIOUS, April 25: The Academy of Country Music, Prime Video, and Dick Clark Productions have named Reba McEntire as host of the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards. This marks the country star’s 17th time as host/co-host of the ceremony — the most of any artist — and the first since it moved from CBS to Prime Video in 2022.

The event will be held on Thursday, May 16 at 8 PM EDT/7 PM CDT/5 PM PDT, streaming live exclusively for a global audience across 240+ countries and territories on Prime Video. The show will be held at Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas for a second consecutive year. A Prime membership will not be required to watch live.

In addition to hosting, McEntire will also perform new music. She has 16 ACM Award wins and nine nominations for ACM Entertainer of the Year, including a win in 1994, and also holds the most nominations for Female Artist of the Year.

“I am tickled to pieces to get to host the ACM Awards for the 17th time!” McEntire said. “What an honor to have been part of the past, present and now the future of the Academy of Country Music with Amazon Prime Video. I can’t wait to get to Texas and see everybody May 16th!”

Fans can also tune into the official ACM Red Carpet on Prime Video, the Amazon Music Channel on Twitch, and Amazon Live, starting at 7 PM EDT/6 PM CDT/4 PM PDT.

The full rebroadcast will be available directly following the stream on Prime Video and the next day for free on Amazon Freevee and the Amazon Music app.

The 59th Academy of Country Music Awards is produced by Dick Clark Productions. Raj Kapoor is EP and showrunner, with Patrick Menton as co-EP. Damon Whiteside serves as EP for the Academy of Country Music, and Barry Adelman serves as EP for DCP. John Saade continues to serve as consulting producer for Amazon MGM Studios.

Denise Petski contributed to this report.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.