Killer Mike, ‘Reservation Dogs’ Star Kaniehtiio Horne Among Five Cast in Sterlin Harjo Pilot ‘Sensitive Kind’ at FX

Sterlin Harjo’s FX pilot “The Sensitive Kind” has added five new cast members.

Killer Mike (“Ozark,” “Trigger Warning with Killer Mike”), Kaniehtiio Horne (“Reservation Dogs,” “Letterkenny”), Cody Lightning (“Echo,” “Smoke Signals”), Michael Hitchcock (“Grand Death Lotto,” “Best in Show”), and Ryan Kiera Armstrong (upcoming “Star Wars: Skeleton Crew,” “Firestarter”) have all been cast.

More from Variety

They join previously announced series lead Ethan Hawke as well as cast members Keith David, Siena East, Jeanne Tripplehorn, Tim Blake Nelson, Scott Shepherd, Tracy Letts, Kyle Maclachlan, and Macon Blair. Both Hake and Horne previously appeared in Harjo’s critically-acclaimed FX series “Reservation Dogs.” Hawke appeared in one episode of the final season, while Horne appeared in multiple episodes as the mystical Deer Lady.

Exact plot details are being kept under wraps aside from the fact it is described as a “Tulsa noir about a guy (Hawke) who knows too much.” Further character details for the new cast members are also being kept under wraps

Killer Mike is repped by Active Management and WME. Horne is repped by Amanda Rosenthal Talent Agency, Authentic Management, Shelter PR, and The Nord Group. Lightning is repped by Gersh and Ronin Entertainment. Hitchcock is repped by UTA and Vault Entertainment. Armstrong is repped by Innovative Artists, Anonymous Content, and McKuin Frankel Whitehead.

Harjo created the project and will also serve as director and executive producer. Hawke will executive produce in addition to starring, with Garret Basch also executive producing. FX Studios, where Harjo is under an overall deal, will produce.

(Pictured, from left to right: Killer Mike, Michael Hitchcock, Ryan Kiera Armstrong, Kaniehtiio Horne, Cody Lightning)

Best of Variety

Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.