‘Goosebumps’ Season 2 Adds Six Recurring Cast Members

“Goosebumps” Season 2 at Disney+ is adding six new recurring cast members.

Variety has learned that Sakina Jaffrey (“Billions,” “House of Cards”), Eloise Payet (“The End of the Party”), Kyra Tantao (“Zombies 3”), Arjun Athalye (“Are You Afraid of the Dark?”), Christopher Paul Richards (“The Kids Are Alright”), and Stony Blyden (“American Born Chinese”) have all joined the second season of the series based on the R.L. Stine books.

More from Variety

They will appear alongside previously announced cast members David Schwimmer, Ana Ortiz, Sam McCarthy, Jayden Bartels, Elijah Cooper, Galilea La Salvia, and Francesca Noel. It was previously announced that “Goosebumps” would be going the anthology series route in Season 2, meaning it will feature an entirely new cast and storyline than Season 1.

Athalye, Payet, Richards, and Tantao will star as Sameer, Hannah, Matty, and Nicole, described as “four teenagers who mysteriously vanished in, becoming a central secret to the present-day characters.” Blyden will play Trey, Frankie’s (La Salvia) boyfriend. Jaffrey will play Ramona, described only as “a mysterious woman.”

Payet is repped by Zero Gravity Management, Innovative Artists and BMEG (Australia). Blyden is repped by Marque Entertainment, Joseph Le Talent Agency and Meyer & Downs, LLP. Athalye is repped by Buchwald. Richards is repped by Paradigm and 3 Arts Entertainment. Tantao is repped by Jordan Gill & Dornbaum and 3 Arts Entertainment. Jaffrey is repped by Greene Talent.

The official description for Season 2 states: The new story begins with Devin (McCarthy) and Cece (Bartels), fraternal twins adjusting to life with their recently divorced dad, Anthony (Schwimmer). When the duo discovers a threat stirring, they quickly realize that dark secrets are among them, triggering a chain of events that unravel a profound mystery. As they delve into the unknown, Devin, Cece and their friends — Alex (Noel), CJ (Cooper) and Frankie (La Salvia) — find themselves entangled in the chilling tale of four teenagers who mysteriously vanished in 1994.”

Nicholas Stoller and Rob Letterman developed “Goosebumps” for television and serve as executive producers. Hilary Winston serves as executive producer and showrunner. Neal H. Moritz and Pavun Shetty of Original Film also executive produce along with Scholastic Entertainment’s Iole Lucchese and Caitlin Friedman, as well as Conor Welch and Erin O’Malley. Sony Pictures Television Studios produces the Disney Branded Television series. Original Film and Stoller are currently under TV overall deals with Sony.

(Pictured, from left to right: Sakina Jaffrey, Eloise Payet, Kyra Tantao, Arjun Athalye, Christopher Paul Richards, Stony Blyden)

Best of Variety

Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.