All Seasons of Mind-Bending Series ‘Lost’ Are on Netflix Again

All six seasons of “Lost,” the cult-classic supernatural show that ended its TV run 14 years ago, are once again streaming on Netflix in the U.S. as of July 1.

The full run of “Lost,” created by J.J. Abrams, Damon Lindelof and Jeffrey Lieber, remains available on Hulu. “Lost” was among the Disney-owned TV shows that Netflix and Disney agreed to share streaming rights to under a deal reached last last year; other shows on both Netflix and Hulu in the U.S. include “Grey’s Anatomy.”

More from Variety

Netflix had originally inked a deal with Disney/ABC for “Lost” in 2009, then Hulu had clawed back exclusive rights in the U.S. in 2018.

“Lost” follows the survivors of Oceanic Air flight 815, flying between Sydney and Los Angeles, that crashes on a mysterious island in the Pacific. Over the course of its six-season run on ABC from 2004-10, “Lost” won multiple awards, including Emmy and Golden Globe awards for best drama series.

The cast of “Lost” includes series regulars Jorge Garcia, Josh Holloway, Yunjin Kim, Evangeline Lilly, Terry O’Quinn, Naveen Andrews, Matthew Fox and Daniel Dae Kim.

Netflix heralded the return of “Lost” to the streamer in the U.S. with a social media post Monday that said, “4 8 15 16 23 42.” That’s a reference to the atomic numbers of beryllium, oxygen, phosphorous, sulfur, vanadium, and molybdenum, respectively — and they’re the six numbers that “Lost” character Hugo “Hurley” Reyes played to win the lottery. But the string of numbers became a bad omen, following Hurley and the rest of the crash’s survivors with multiple appearances throughout the series.

Best of Variety

Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.