Native New Yorkers Nia Long, Fran Drescher and Busta Rhymes among Hollywood Walk of Fame’s 2025 class

NEW YORK — Three of New York’s finest are among the class of 2025 at the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Brooklyn natives Nia Long and Busta Rhymes and Fran Drescher, of Flushing, Queens, were announced Monday as inductees of the famous Tinseltown honor. More than 30 other stars — including Prince, Jane Fonda and Misty Copeland — are set to be added to the Walk of Fame in the categories of motion pictures, television, live theater/live performance, radio, recording and sports entertainment.

Music producer Jimmy Jam joined actors Joe Mantegna and Niecy Nash and Hollywood Chamber of Commerce president/CEO Steve Nissen to make the announcement. Past recipients make up the Walk of Fame selection committee, which was chosen from hundreds of nominees on June 14.

Long, known for films such as “Love Jones,” “Soul Food” and the “Best Man” franchise, is among the honorees for the motion picture category — which include John Carpenter, Jessica Chastain, Bill Duke, Robert Englund, Emilio Estevez, Colin Farrell, Lisa Lu, Glynn Turman, Toni Vaz and Fonda.

“My mother used to tell me when I was a little girl I would have a star on the HOLLYWOOD WALK OF FAME one day,” the “Alfie” star shared on social media. “I never really believed it was possible. Life was hard back then. Today a dream came true for both of us. I’m so grateful to be included with this amazing group of artists. Thank you Jesus!!! Thank you to all of you who continue to support my artistry.”

Drescher, of “The Nanny” fame, also serves as the president of the SAG-AFTRA labor union. The 66-year-old is on the TV side, alongside Lauren Graham, Bill Nye, Molly Shannon, Courtney B. Vance, Chris Wallace, Trey Parker, Matt Stone and Sherri Shepherd.

A Harlem transplant by way of Chicago, Shepherd broadcasts her eponymous daytime talk show live from the Chelsea Studios in Manhattan.

East Flatbush, Brooklyn, native Busta Rhymes (born Trevor George Smith Jr.) joins Fantasia, Depeche Mode, Los Bukis, the B-52s, Green Day, the Isley Brothers, George Strait, Keith Urban, War and Prince in the recording category.

Trailblazing ballerina Copeland and actor Alan Cumming will be given stars for live theater/live performance, while David Beckham and Orel Hershiser are the sports entertainment honorees.

Former “Love Line” host turned in-demand podcaster Adam Carolla is the sole radio star this year.

Dates are yet to be set for the 2025 star ceremonies, which are usually announced 10 days prior to the event.