Advertisement

Los Angeles Rams’ Matthew Stafford Documentary Set For Spring Premiere — SXSW

Los Angeles Rams quarterback Matthew Stafford is the subject of a new documentary feature announced today at SXSW. Matthew Stafford: Locked In will debut Thursday, April 18 on the Rams’ digital platforms, local broadcast stations, and on NFL Network.

The Rams also unveiled the trailer today (you can watch it below) at the festival during a panel featuring Summit House co-founder Steve Cundari, director Justin Polk and Rams chief marketing officer Kathryn Kai-ling Frederick, moderated by Fox Sports and Prime Video host Charissa Thompson.

More from Deadline

The feature will premiere on the Rams’ channels and NFL Network on Thursday, April 18 at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, with an encore on Friday, April 19 at 12 AM ET/Thursday, April 18 at 9 PM PT. The show also will air later in April on NFL Channel.

The film focuses on the back-half of the Rams 2023 season when the team returned from the Bye Week with a record of 3-6, needing to win almost every remaining game for a shot to make the playoffs. The feature dives into one of the most intense periods of the season, when the Rams hosted two games in five days.

Viewers will get an all-access look into Stafford’s preparation and life leading up to those two games from the meeting room to the training room, from the field to the backyard, per the Rams. Locked In shows how Stafford finds the balance on the field and at home, even when the pressure is at its highest.

Matthew Stafford: Locked In is directed by Invisible Collective director and co-founder Polk and co-produced by the Rams and Cundari. Los Angeles Rams Studios in partnership with Cundari’s team at Ritual Film Co. led filming, and both Revolve and NFL Films were brought on to edit the trailer and feature respectively.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.