Replays, however, appeared to show KSI’s elbow connecting with his opponent when trying to throw a right hook.
Fournier vented his frustration after the event, with the 40-year-old declaring: “I’ve never been cheated like that”.
The 40-year-old had called for KSI to have been disqualified but the 29-year-old denied any wrongdoing.
The PBA have now confirmed their decision to overturn KSI’s win and instead rule the bout as a no contest.
“Even though KSI was winning the fight, the blow with forearm/elbow has been found to be accidental and the obvious disappointment that will follow, it has been decided that the contest is declared a No Decision in accordance with the Rules,” read a statement.
“The PBA has conducted the review properly, fairly and with legal assistance throughout as the bout was sanctioned and regulated under the unified rules of boxing. We have ensured this process was conducted swiftly and fairly to uphold the integrity of boxing.”